Lodge Life

Here are some stories from past seasons. For the most up to date pictures and comments visit our FaceBook page.

Send JoAnne some Good Wishes

Monday, July 02, 2012

Sound and Silence

Tuesday, June 19, 2012

What a Lodge Owner does

Sunday, May 27, 2012
This is my friend Mitzi in protective gear (yes, it's black fly season). Twice a month we go out on the lake to test the water for temperature levels, phosphorus, turbidity(clarity) and oxygen - all indicators of the lake's long term health. Mitzi has been testing for nearly 20 years and I joined her 3 years ago - and I'm glad to say our lake is just as healthy as when Mitzi started checking. Read more

Curtains Up

Monday, May 14, 2012
Another Opening, Another Show... Read more

Peents and Peeps

Thursday, April 19, 2012

Spring Break

Saturday, March 10, 2012

Turning towards spring

Sunday, February 19, 2012

Slipping into winter

Thursday, December 08, 2011

Leave it to Beavers....

Tuesday, November 15, 2011

Fall Colours, Fall Fishing....

Saturday, October 22, 2011